Every bar has a story, but our story is pretty unique. Bullwacker’s Saloon has been a continuously operating saloon in this building since 1888. Originally built as a bar, it had two fronts: one faced the railroad and the other faced Meade Street, which was Whitewood’s main street.
Operated for many years as the Whitewood Bar, it has been, and still is, a favorite watering hole for locals and travelers alike. Please take time to look around at the many old-time Whitewood photos, view the original tin ceiling (complete with original bullet holes) and the back bar that has been here since the early days of Whitewood.